Pieces of Me

by hopelesslyambitiousv

As I briefly mentioned in my previous post, my inspiration comes from pretty much everywhere. But as of late, it’s come from a lot of celebrity/socialite sources. My intention is never to copy, but to take some of the things that have worked for them & see how it will apply to myself, & how I can put my own spin on it.

After all, they do say “Imitation Is The Best Form Of Flattery”

For instance:

my chunky/long/bohemian box braids:

It’s not exactly a secret who I got my inspiration from for these ..

 That’s right! the one & only Solange Knowles.

Truthfully, box braids have always kinda been my signature, and those that have known me for years can attest to this. It wasn’t until Solange sorta brought them back that I ever considered doing them hip length, and I’m a pretty tall chick !!

V

