Allow me to reintroduce myself !

by hopelesslyambitiousv

I realized that I haven’t gotten a lot in about myself. Sure, you know this blog started as an extra credit course assignment, you’ve seen my braids, my mild obsession with super model Jourdan Dunn, and have even been cyber introduced to my best friends.

But the one thing I haven’t gotten into yet was where I’m from. No big deal right? Wrong. If you’re from where I’m from you shout it out from the roof tops, and make others that aren’t from here envious !!

I’m from NEW YORK CITY.

Born and raised. I don’t wish to live anywhere else in the world. There’s simply nothing else like it.

You have to excuse my sense of NYC pride for a moment, and take into account that I’ve been away from my home on & off for the last fours years while in pursuit of this degree.

But not to worry, I’ve got the home sick cure down to a science. I have little keepsakes of my home near me at all times.

here’s how I decorated my room with a few homey touches :

All that talk of home made me want some Crumbs & Magnolia cupcakes.

-V

