United By Fashion

by hopelesslyambitiousv

Last night I had the wonderful opportunity of modeling in my school’s annual United By Fashion fashion show. The show was put together by the international club and the international fashion society I joined earlier this year.

It went great! And even though I was a model and couldn’t actually see the show, because I was summoned to the backstage/prep areas, I was told by various people in the audience that we all did great and the show was fantastic.

What’s great about the show was all the proceeds we earned went straight to breast cancer awareness and the Genesis Center. Also, all the clothes that we purchased went to charities like Dress for Success.

I don’t have the actual professional pictures from the show, but here are some of the pictures I took with my iPhone of all the backstage goodness and model madness ..

As you can see, the dress was business chic with a mix of the international attire from some of the model’s respected countries. We were all truly united by fashion!

-V

