Death to the Jegging !!!

by hopelesslyambitiousv

If you read the title of this post and were immediately offended, let me apologise in advance. I don’t speak for the masses, I speak for myself and Jeggings are just not my cup of tea.

First of all, I’ve never really been a fan of two-in-one anythings. The two items in question are always great separate, but then become crap when forced to co-mingle.

Jeggings are trash!

Ugh. I especially hate the ones with the printed on pockets, the really thick ones that look like grandma pants with the elastic waste, or the ones that have the nerve to have a zipper at the ankle. You’re not fooling anyone !!

I understand the argument for the Jegging. Sometimes you need a pant that can be versatile, and can easily glide in your form-fitting riding boots and rain boots, but there’s so many Jegging alternatives out there that are way more fashionable. There’s the skinny jean, the super skinny jean, the riding pant, and the classic and printed legging itself.

American Apparel’s Riding Pants

Levi 112 Super Skinny Rinse Wash Jean (available at ASOS)

Ikat Printed Leggings at ASOS

Seriously, if you can help it, join me in the fight to banish Jeggings from every dresser draw. No one should be subjected to the denim/way to much spandex mix any longer ! If we let ourselves get away with these what’s next? The Pajama Jean ??

This Stops Now .

-V

