Make no mistake, this is a Fashion Blog ..

by hopelesslyambitiousv

Okay so I have some wonderful updates to share with you guys 😀 !!

So, remember the first post when I said I’ll still write even if no one’s reading? Well I guess we’ll never know if that’s in fact true (thank god). What I’m trying to say is that Hopelessly Ambitious V (the blog, not my alter ego) has been picking up some wonderful press lately.

First in my Visual Merchandising class, when my professor insisted on me writing the blog URL on the board, and encouraging some of my classmates to support. And second, when I became a member of the Independent Fashion Bloggers Network (hence the logo badge featured the bottom right).

Since joining the Independent Fashion Bloggers Network, I’ve been able to not only market my own blog and share posts, but check out some other really cool blogs from my fashion community. And when I say community, I mean community. The minute I joined I was already overwhelmed by messages welcoming me, asking me to check out their blogs, and asking for the URL of mine so they could check it out ❤

So let me just take a minute to say thank you !! Seriously, I could not do this without the support of you regulars, and those who happened to stop by and spread the word.

Let me also offer a word of advise. For anyone who is ambitious like myself, and always wanted to start a blog, a portfolio, or special project – go for it !! Remember also that is all about making connections and truly taking advantage of every opportunity out there. My classmate Mackenzie featured in the V, Behind the Scenes ! post, just happened to mention my blog in our class when our professor asked her about her photo shoot outing experience. Because I supported her  and took pictures, she supported me and helped spread the word about this blog. That’s what it’s all about, supporting your colleagues, making those connections, and them in return, supporting you back.

This has truly been an awesome experience from the very beginning. FashionablyKimberly & I will work hard to keep it all up.

Thanks again,

The Hopelessly Ambitious V Team 

