No Bueno Zara :(

by hopelesslyambitiousv

Before I begin, I just want to point out (make it clear rather) that I am the biggest Zara fan. In fact if you look in my dresser draw right now, you will find a whole section filled to the max with the brands trousers, skirts, and t-shirts.

This is why it pains me to continue :(.

The only thing I asked for this christmas was a Zara gift card; I even featured it on my wish list post. A Zara gift card was exactly what I got, and I couldn’t have been more happier. That was until I got back to Providence from my holiday in New York, went on the website, loaded up my shopping cart, went to process the order, and realized there was absolutely no field to pay with my gift card.

my completely useless christmas gift 😦

Ughhhhhhh !!! Why Zara ???! Why must you forsake me ?? after all we’ve been though, this is how you do me?? I mean, why even launch an e-commerce website if all your bases aren’t covered??

There’s no way my mom would have bought me a Zara gift card if she knew there would be trouble to use it.I live in Providence 8 months out of the year where Zara doesn’t even exist. Not to mention their Semi-Annual Sale is in full effect, going on right now. I wait all year for these sales. It’s that serious for me. I even set up google alerts for it and everything!

I can’t believe I won’t be able to use my gift card. That’s the whole purpose of asking for a gift card. If I had the money on my Visa, there would be no need for the gift card would there? I guess the sliver lining in this whole mess is Zara has one of the best gift card policies. The cards never expire and you never get hit with those hidden value reducing fees.

Still, I am  a very sadden loyal customer who has to wait until the next holiday to go back home and pay full price for the Zara goodies she loves.

V

