March of the Lady Bags

by hopelesslyambitiousv

Even though on normal day the only thing remotely close to a purse you will ever see me toting around is a plain beige canvas and leather shoulder bag for my books, or the even more depressing North Face backpack for my assignments + Macbook, I am still one of the biggest fans of purses. Specifically, really structured lady purses. I feel like bags are one of the best investments you can make when it comes to style. A good leather bag is high-priced for a reason. It’s classic, always looks great, and has the ability to last; And if it’s a really good structured one, you’re guaranteed to get your money’s worth because it will work with everything you own.

Here are a bags few I’ve been pining after lately:

Alexander Wang

Louis Vuitton

Givenchy

Dooney & Burke

Kate Spade

Prada

**Photo credits: Shopstyle, Louis Vuitton, Shop Bop

The addition of a great bag at the end of an outfit can be everything and more. I could seriously get away with wearing the tackiest zebra print rhinestone velour sweat suit, through that awesome Givenchy bag on my arm, and walk the streets with my head still held high. Of course you all know I’m kidding (Right ??!). That zebra velour comment just set my blog back a whole three and a half months LOL.

Point Blank: Invest in a really good Lady Bag. It makes all the difference đŸ™‚

-V

