Team Lindsay !!

by hopelesslyambitiousv

Lindsay, Lindsay, Lindsay. What happened to you? You used to be that sweet young lady who captured America’s heart and proved she could hold her own, acting chops wise, along side Denis Quaid, the late Natasha Richardson, and Jamie Lee Curtis. Now look at you, charge after charge, trail after trail, mug shot after mug shot, you just can’t seem to catch a break can ya?

Believe it or not, unlike those other bloggers out there, I’m not here to bash you and hide behind my keyboard. In fact, I’m on your side. You’ve been through hell & back and through it all I’ve always rooted for you and hoped you would make a killer comeback and silence all the haters.

It’s really unfair how the media works. Why are they so understanding and quick to forgive some, and then turn around and give others hell for making the same exact mistakes?  Does anyone remember all the hell Drew Barrymore raise when she was young? Or Robert Downy Jr.’s PR nightmares? What these celebs have in common is the fact that they fell off for a little while and were able to make a comeback. I think the media is being very unfair to Lindsay, and she’s not getting a chance to restore her image and get back to making movies again.

Call me crazy but I’m officially declaring this blog Team Lindsay despite what any of the haters have to say about it! I’m partial to Lindsay because I grew up in the 90s right as she was making her claim to fame, and beginning her world domination. That’s the Lindsay I love and remember.

Source 

Source

Source

Source

I mean, give the girl a chance, she’s clearly making an effort to restore herself and get back to the way she used to be. She has even made visible step in the right direction by going back to her famous red hair. And as far as the whole Elizabeth Taylor T.V movie goes, I think Lindsay will nail it !! What celebrity is without a little past scandal?

-V

